How Battery Low Interactive Limited used Onethread to manage their business

How Battery Low Interactive Limited used Onethread to manage their business

In this interview with Battery Low Interactive Limited (A Cross-platform App, Game, and Web Development Company), two of its team members, Sumaiya and Tasfia, who work as part of BLI's business team, discussed their experience with Onethread and how it has benefited their firm.

Battery Low Interactive Limited was one of Bangladesh's earliest and most prominent augmented and virtual reality technology users. They also specialize in web, app, and game development.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-25 at 12.54.10 PM.jpeg

1. What was it like before you had our product or service? What problem(s) were you trying to solve with our product or service?

Tasfia: In my case, I used to struggle with arranging project timetables and prioritizing more important tasks. These difficulties made project management confusing for me. Another major issue I used to have was staying on top of deadlines.

Using project management software like Onethread has allowed me to see the timetable of each project and decide which project to tackle first, depending on the timeframe and priority level.

2. Have you ever used a similar product before? What made our product or service stand out from other options?

Tasfia: Trello. It is used by our game and web development team. here in the business department, we use Onethread as much as possible. So far, it has been very useful managing projects so we could use onethread for the whole company in the future. Sumaiya: As I am also a part of the business team, I extensively use Onethread for all my projects.

3. What have you been able to achieve since using our product or service?

Sumaiya: Onethread's Reminder tool and calendar area have been beneficial to me. I can view the reminder for current or future initiatives. Onethread also has a unique and useful feature of dependency customization, which allows me to focus on projects that are dependent on other projects. Sometimes there are numerous subtasks in minor projects, and Onethread has helped me construct those subtasks individually and focus on each at a different time. And being able to cross off completed activities has been helpful since I know which projects are finished and what I need to accomplish next. Tasfia: I used to have to recall the total task in my head, but now that I am using Onethread, I can construct subtasks that I may start later and cross off finished tasks. I particularly appreciate the function that allows me to see how much of a large project's work has been done in terms of percentage(%). It is a lot more organized working in Onethread.

4. Is your team remote? How would you define your daily routine since you began using our product when you were working remotely?

Tasfia: We've been working remotely and chatting about projects using Onethread since covid started. It made working from home easier, and most importantly, Onethread increased our productivity. Work from home would have been considerably more complex and disorganized if Onethread's organizational tools had not been available.

5. If there’s one word you could use to describe your experience with us, what would it be and why?

Tasfia: I'll have to say two words: 'super user-friendly.' I'm still trying to figure it out and grasp all of the features. My board is currently not as orderly as I would like it to be, and I am attempting to make use of the tools at Onethread. However, for someone like me who is just getting started, it has been rather easy, and I am grateful for the simplicity of the software.

6. Would you recommend us to others, and what's the main reason you recommend our product or service?

Sumaiya: Yes, definitely. It would be mainly because of its low cost compared to other software options on the market and its simplicity. Onethread is an excellent solution for small-scale businesses, with many advanced and helpful features for the price it is offered. Tasfia: Besides the affordable price and simplicity, it is highly valuable for individuals working on large projects since it allows them to break down tasks.